Wednesday, August 9, 2017

The Stations of the Cross

1. Jesus in the garden of Gethsemane
2. Jesus is betrayed by Judas and arrested
3. Jesus is condemned by the Sanhedrin
4. Jesus is denied by Peter

5. Jesus is judged by Pontius Pilate
6. Jesus is scourged at the pillar and crowned with thorns
7. Jesus carries His Cross
8. Jesus is helped by Simon of Cyrene to carry the Cross

9. Jesus meets the women of Jerusalem
10. Jesus is crucified
11. Jesus promises the Kingdom of God to the Good Thief
12. Jesus speaks to His Mother and the beloved disciple

13. Jesus dies on the Cross
14. Jesus is placed on the tomb

The Stations of the Cross

No comments:

Post a Comment

Enter your comment.